Two separate operations were conducted. First, was the successful implementation of a search warrant which resulted to the arrest of Noel Salarda allias “Dagul” on March 25, 2017 at Brgy. Parara Norte, Tigbauan, Iloilo for violation of RA 7610. The awardees are PSUPT Julius Balano, PCINSP Alejandro Apostol, PSINSP Jigger Gimeno, PSINSP Rowena Hubero and eighteen (18) PNCOs from Tigbauan MPS, OTON MPS and IPPO.

Second, was the successful conduct of buy-bust operation which resulted to a firefight and to the death of two suspects namely: Charles Lubao y Bayhon and Jaime Buaron II y Ching on April 8, 2017 at Brgy. Poblacion, Ilaya, Zarraga, Iloilo for Violation of RA 9165, RA 10591 and RA 9516. The awardees are PCINSP Gervinson Moyo, PCINSP Herbert Ballego, PSINSP Kenn Albert Lepsia, PSINSP Robert Jayson Pancha and nine (9) PNCOs from Zarraga MPS and 3rd MP IPPSC.

Further, the second operation resulted to the recoveries of one (1) M61 fragmentation hand grenade, one (1) piece homemade single shot pistoled firearm with two (2) pieces fired cartridges case of cal. 5.56 mm, four (4) pieces fire cartridges of 9mm, Nineteen (19) pieces small heat sealed plastic sachet and four (4) pieces big heat sealed transparent plastic sachets containing shabu.

The award was pinned by Police Chief Superintendent Jose Gentiles, Regional Director of Police Regional Office 6 during flag raising ceremony this day.

Police Superintendent
Chief, Regional Public Information Officer
For clarification, please contact telephone number (033) 330-2553.